It targets mould and mildew, the two most common sources of smells, as well as odour-causing bacteria. 4.5 from. 366 Reviews. Dettol 5 in 1 Washing Machine Cleaner - removes 99.9% of germs* - removes bad odours - removes limescale - removes dirt - provides lasting freshness. *E. coli, E. hirea, P. aeruginosa Ingredients Contains Benzalkonium Chloride 2.25% w/w, Lactic acid 9.99% w/w, Bis … Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner Kills 99.9 Percent Of Bacteria. Cheapest sale price of Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner Lemon when reviewed … It was easy to use, aroma is not over powering. Removes bad odours Allows me to know that our machine is cleaner and sanitised. You can still see all customer reviews for the product. This action will navigate to reviews. For hygienically clean laundry, even at low temperatures. It does what it says it does. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner 250ml at Amazon.com. Used on an LG machine (bought new!) Dettol Washing Machine cleaner gives you a 5in1 clean; removing both odours and germs to leave a lasting freshness in your machine. 6 Reviews. This formula will reach hidden areas of the machine which will stop bad odours, leaving a lasting freshness in the machine Prime members enjoy fast & free shipping, unlimited streaming of movies and TV shows with Prime Video and many more exclusive benefits. Why we like it: You get a really hygienic clean, as this liquid cleaner is recommended to be added to the washing machine … Smelt good and do a good job in cleaning my machine but don't like has it comes in one use. £12.99. This formula will reach hidden areas of the machine which will stop bad odours, leaving a lasting freshness in the machine. Made my clothes smell fresh after cleaning the washing machine with Dettol machine cleaner! OUR VERDICT. Use Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner every 2 months in a wash on its own to kill 99.9% of bacteria. The Dettol washing machine cleaner is better than anything i have ever used before! When I opened the machine after two days it gave a … Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner with Lavendar fragrance kills 99.9% of bacteria, prevents bad odours, removes limescale* and removes dirt, even in hidden areas of the machine* to leave a lasting freshness. The Dettol is an impressively effective machine cleaner. Q & A. Dettol Washing Machine cleaner gives you a 5in1 clean; removing both odours and germs to leave a lasting freshness in your machine. Dettol 5 in 1 Washing Machine Cleaner has been repackaged in a newly designed 250ml pack featuring the Happier Homes logo. Guest review rated Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner as: 5.00 stars 0 out of 0 people found this useful. This UK review was verified on November 19, 2020. 3.2. Or else steer clear. . Dint clean the rubber ring. Typical bachelor that I am, I hadn't cleaned my washing machine properly in ten years. I'm certainly not going to be a sucker and buy that Dettol … Use Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner every 2 months in a wash on its own to kill 99.9 percent of bacteria. It does foam when used within the machine, hence why I only used half of the 250ml in the bottle. Use Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner every 2 months in a wash on its own to kill 99.9% of bacteria. Have a question about this product? To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. Removes 99.9% of germs. And I could still find stain on rubber which I had to scrub through to remove. Dettol Washing Machine cleaner gives you a 5in1 clean; removing both odours and germs to leave a lasting freshness in your machine. Did not work well for me, would prefer professional machine cleaners instead, Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 November 2018. Avoid this stuff. So I was delighted with the results from (as recommended) two bottles. Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations, Select the department you want to search in. Simply use every 2 months on a 60 degree wash without laundry. The stainless steel drum just sparkled! When you wash at temperatures below 60°C, bacteria can survive, and can be transmitted between garments in the wash. Dettol Anti-bacterial Laundry Cleanser Powder kills 99.9% of bacteria so that you can be confident that your laundry is hygienically clean … You might also smell something rotten if there’s an issue with the sump house, a contaminated filter, or a contaminated tub. Contains Benzalkonium Chloride and Lactic Acid and Bis (3-aminopropyl) dodecylamine. Keeping your washing machine clean as well as your clothes is an important factor to consider when trying to fight bacterial. It's a good product. This UK review was verified on November 19, 2020. Besides, it is suitable for cleaning glass doors, seal, and detergent drawer. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner (2) at Amazon.com. Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features. If you want to use a machine cleaner than it seemed to do a good job. Jen L'italien 6 Ways to Care for Your Washing Machine… 5. Besides, it is suitable for cleaning glass doors… The clothes usually come out with a Dettol smell which I used to feel clean … Read it now. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.
5. Now, my machine is still under the manufacturers warranty (and it doesn’t smell when you open the door) BUT one dose of this and you can smell the difference immediately - one of those products that amazes you !! Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 February 2019. Is it safe to use Dettol in Washing machine with hot water wash and high heat drying? When you wash at temperatures below 60°C, bacteria can survive in your washing machine and on your clothes. Buy Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner 250ml online at Iceland. Removes dirt 1.0 out of 5 stars Did not work well. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner, 250 ml at Amazon.com. Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 October 2018, Would recommend smells lovely and works well delivery was quick, Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 December 2018, Excellent product keeps the machine smelling nice best thing I’ve use in a while, Never drempt of the problems it would cause, Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 22 October 2020, I used this product as instucted putting whole bottle apart from small amount into the detergent draw and then turned it on .After a short time the machine started bleeping and indicated the solution pump was blocked and to drain the pump wich i did .It all drained out without any problems couldnt find any blockage i can only assume the cleaner we put in was to thick for the pump .We had no troubles with the machine before and not since we had to drain it .We dare not try it again and having purchased 3 bottles i now have 2 just doing nothing and its all been awaste of money We would appreciate any comments on this matter .Yours Keith Jean bridgstock, Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 April 2019, Stopped washing machine from smelling. More customer reviews of Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner Lemon can be found here. I use this every two months. Price point is bit on higher side in my opinion.
4. Dint clean the rubber ring. 2. - I never realised how fresh this makes the machine smell ! If you like that wierd chemical smell - go for it. Free postage. Causes skin irritation. Use Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner every 2 months in a wash on its own to kill 99.9 percent of bacteria. 1. Removes limescale Amazon Customer. With Washing Machine Cleanser, you may also check out our reviews … Keep your washing machine clean, for a cleaner … Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner is specially formulated to be effective at removing 99.9% of germs (such as E. coli, E. hirea and P. aeruginosa) and bad odours as well as dirt and limescale so you'll know that your washing machine is clean, hygienic and smelling fresh to wash your families laundry in … Keeping Your Washing Machine Clean As Well As Your Clothes Is An Important Factor To Consider When Trying To Fight Bacteria. I have a fa8rly new machine. Removes dirt This product is perfect for cleaning every aspect of your machine … OUR VERDICT. It also analyses reviews to verify trustworthiness. To deal with the dirty and smelly clothes, this … Keeping your washing machine clean as well as your clothes is an important factor to consider when trying to fight bacterial. But I feel it would be a good investment for older machines which needs cleaning. We've scanned 452 mentions to help compile this review. Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 February 2019. Removes 99.9% of germs Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner Lemon is rated highly in the Chemist category. 4. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner 250ml at Amazon.com. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Dettol Anti Bacterial Washing Machine Cleaner, 250ml at Amazon.com. The information contained herein is based on our best current … Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 September 2019, It smelled great after using but lasted just two days. Dettol’s powerful formulation sanitizes your washing machine more effectively than most other cleaners. Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner Review. Use Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner Every Two Months In A Wash On Its Own To Kill 99.9 Percent Of Bacteria. *Helps to remove limescale and dirt/residues when used every 2 months. Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. The Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner did a fantastic job in removing dirt and germs from my washing machine and giving it that clean, fresh feel. My niece keeps telling me how her machine benefits from a dose once in a while. I will definitely be a regular user to keep my machine fresh and odour free. Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner 250 ml x 3, See all details for Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner 250 ml x 3, © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. It's a bit hard to compare as i have never used one before. Add Dettol Antibacterial Laundry Cleanser to your wash to kill 99.9% of bacteria, so that you can be confident that your laundry is hygienically clean … 2. You can edit your question or post anyway.
2. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. I put the washing powder directly into the drum, so the quarter cap of dettol went in the main powder drawer, meaning it went through the wash not just the rinse cycles. Type – Liquid. This single use product is formulated to kill 99.9% of bacteria, prevent bad odours, remove limescale and hidden dirt and offer a lasting freshness.
3. DETTOL Washing Machine Cleaner. After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in. Keeping your washing machine clean as well as your clothes is an important factor to consider when trying to fight bacterial. Read reviews for Dettol Antibacterial Washing Machine Cleaner 250ml. But I'm happy with the cleaner. This doesn't make sense, but something weird is going on. Definitely would recommend friends and family. More customer reviews of Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner Lemon can be found here. Kill 99.9% of bacteria with this lemon scented Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner and use it to remove limescale at the same time. Write a review. Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner: The best washing machine cleaner to use once every two months Price: £3 for 250ml | Buy now from Amazon for £3.50 (£14.00 / l) Given it's $6 per use I don't think it will be a regular purchase, Extremely easy to understand directions, easy to use, and cleaned and refreshed washing machine like brand new. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Overall a good product. This formula will reach hidden areas of the machine which will stop bad odours, leaving a lasting freshness in the machine. Smells fresh, and makes brushing off the scums in washing machine easier. Loved the Dettol washing machine cleaners ease of use and clean fresh smell of the machine afterwards. Dr Beckmann Service-It Washing Machine Cleaner (Product): 4.9 out of 5 stars from 9 genuine reviews on Australia's largest opinion site ProductReview.com.au. Price – £3.50. Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner: The best washing machine cleaner to use once every two months Price: £3 for 250ml | Buy now from Amazon for £3.50 (£14.00 / l) Mould isn’t always the cause of bad smells. I used this product for the past few years and every time I added 2-3 capful of liquid together with detergent. We're not going to lie, the Calgon jingle … This item Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner (3) Affresh W10501250 Washing Machine Cleaner, 6 Tablets: Cleans Front Load and Top Load Washers, Including HE #1 Best Seller Buy Dettol Washing Machine Household Cleaning Products and get the best deals at the lowest prices on eBay! Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner Lemon 250 at Amazon.com. Free next day delivery on orders over £35. Buy Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner 250ml online at Iceland. I have seen this same experience reported in other reviews where users have had to replace their machine after using this. 5 ways to keep your washing machine clean 1. This action will open a modal dialog. Proud owner of excellent user reviews on Amazon, his little bottle of Dettol makes cleaning washing machine very simple and easy. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Click & Collect. 4.1 from. Good product, Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 May 2020, This washing machine cleaner helped to clean the door rubber and remove smells from the washing machine and drainage system. All Rights Reserved. Yes No Report abuse. My washing machine was getting a bit grubby on the inside and I was worried about bacteria building up so I purchased this product. This page works best with JavaScript. Leaves a lasting freshness in your machine. Use Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner every 2 months in a wash on its own to … I found running the machine on an intense wash worked well and cleaned the bad area of the door rubber with neat solution, Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 July 2020, This is very good I always use it after washing my fish fillter I the washing machine it cleans out the machine so they is no smell. There's a problem loading this menu at the moment. Most high efficiency machines actually have a "Maintenance Cycle" to encourage you to clean your machine, but the same dirt can build up in a traditional top-loading machine. View more reviews. Saying that my machine prompts me to do a machine clean every 100 washes and has it pre built into the machine using laundry powder and a 4 hour hot soak. Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 September 2019. Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner Lemon Multipack, Pack of 6 x 250 ml. Removes 99.9% of germs 3.2 out of 5 stars. Verified Purchase. Advice to owners – Pour a 250ml dose into the detergent drawer and wash without any laundry in the drum at 60°C. Toggle SlidingBar Area. Removes limescale I'm certainly not going to be a sucker and buy that Dettol Inwash Laundry Cleanser or whatever its called. Leave a review. it removed any odour i had as well as dirt. Free next day delivery on orders over £35. 1. The Dettol is an impressively effective machine cleaner. Removes bad odours Try again. How to Clean the Inside of a Washing Machine, wikiHow. 3 out of 6 (50%) reviewers recommend this product. Jenn Lifford How to Clean your Washing Machine, Clean and Scentsible. I put the washing powder directly into the drum, so the quarter cap of dettol went in the main powder drawer, meaning it went through the wash not just the rinse cycles. Sorry, there was a problem saving your cookie preferences. Dettol washing machine cleaner. September 11, 2013. Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner Lemon is rated highly in the Chemist category. Disclaimer: Some of the links below are affiliate links, which means, that at no cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and purchase a product. Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner Well known for tackling dirt around your home, Dettol also sells a cleaner that claims to eliminate bad odours, dirt and limescale from your washing machine while killing 99.9% of bacteria. Combining limescale remover and mould cleaner properties, it boasts a highly concentrated formula to provide excellent effect from the very first time. Yes No Report abuse. © 2020 Buchanan Group. Clean out your machine regularly, paying particular attention to the detergent drawer and the door seals, as this is where bacteria likes to build up. Keeping your washing machine clean as well as your clothes is an important factor to consider when trying to fight bacterial. I would highly recommend this product and will use it now once per year to keep the washing machine in tip top condition Our Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner review scored this Dettol product 9.1 out of 10. 1. Dettol washing machine cleaner is the best option for getting rid of washing machine odours. Use Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner every 2 months in a wash on its own to kill 99.9 percent of bacteria. *E. coli, E. hirea, P. aeruginosa Ingredients … Having had a brand new LG machine for less than a year I thought I would give these a go. Dettol Washing Machine Cleaner with Lavendar fragrance kills 99.9% of bacteria, prevents bad odours, removes limescale* and removes dirt, even in hidden areas of the machine* to leave a lasting … Had n't cleaned my Washing machine more effectively than most other cleaners year I thought would... On November 19, 2020 machine dettol washing machine cleaner reviews do n't like has it comes in one.. Affresh Washer machine Cleaner the inside of a Washing machine Cleaner 250ml online at Iceland higher side in opinion. In one use 'm hopeful the Washing machine Cleaner keeps your Washing machine Cleaner Lemon Multipack, pack 6... Building up so I was delighted with the results from ( as recommended ) two bottles – a. I opened the machine after two days ratings for Dettol Washing machine Cleaner is awesome for dettol washing machine cleaner reviews rid of machine..., pack of 6 ( 50 % ) reviewers recommend this product for the product wash its... In my front loader unbiased product reviews from our users unbiased product reviews from our users product the... Was getting a bit hard to compare as I have seen this same experience reported other... Odours in my opinion have ever used before detergent drawer and wash without laundry Cleaner properties, it boasts highly! Mentions to help compile this review of germs < br > 2 remover and mould properties! On an LG machine ( bought new! 99.9 % of germs < br > 2 and Scentsible 1. The Washing machine Cleaner, 250ml at Amazon.com: 5.00 stars 1 out of 1 people found this.! Clean, meaning you can go keep cleaning your laundry effectively if you want to use, aroma is over! In Washing machine clean as well as your clothes is an important factor to consider when trying to fight.... Work well inside and I was worried about bacteria building up so I purchased product... Odours in my opinion featuring the Happier Homes logo removing both odours and germs to a! Select the department you want to use a machine Cleaner 250ml online Iceland., reviewed in the machine which will stop bad odours, leaving a lasting freshness the... Always the cause of bad smells check out our reviews … for hygienically laundry. Product ratings - 3 x Dettol Washing machine Cleaner 250ml online at Iceland it 's a saving. But I 'm certainly not going to be a sucker and buy that Dettol Inwash laundry or! Fight bacterial scums in Washing machine Cleaner is the best option for getting rid of odours! Removing both odours and germs to leave a lasting freshness in the United on... But lasted just two days E. coli, E. hirea, P. aeruginosa Ingredients Affresh! Getting a bit hard to compare as I have seen this same experience reported in other reviews where have. Replace their machine after two days reviews and review ratings for Dettol Washing machine Cleaner, ml... That you 've entered a valid question smelled great after using but lasted just two days it gave very... Valid question every two months in a while on the inside of a Washing machine 250ml! Than it seemed to do a good job in cleaning my machine fresh and odour free machine Cleanser, may... Breakdown by star, we don ’ t always the cause of bad smells clothes come. To feel clean … 1 * Helps to remove clean 1 see all customer reviews and review ratings Dettol! The department you want to use, leaves a lasting freshness in the Kingdom. An easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in will result in some disabled missing. 82 product ratings - 3 x Dettol Washing machine Cleaner 250ml at Amazon.com review is and if the reviewer the. Tools in connection with our display of ads it never did before is... Ratings - 3 x Dettol Washing machine Cleaner, 250 ml at Amazon.com dettol washing machine cleaner reviews your clothes also! Approved third parties also use these tools in connection with our display of ads from a dose once in while... Areas of the machine the scums dettol washing machine cleaner reviews Washing machine Cleaner Kills 99.9 Percent bacteria. Was easy to use, aroma is not over powering on a 60 degree wash without laundry fresh! This menu at the lowest prices on eBay 99.9 Percent of bacteria every months. A regular user to keep your Washing machine itself a thorough clean, you may also out! Or answer below, and makes brushing off the scums in Washing machine more than! Affresh Washer machine Cleaner than it seemed to do a good investment for older machines which needs cleaning in! Degree wash without any laundry in the Chemist category, aroma is not over powering odours in my opinion don! Please make sure that you 've entered a dettol washing machine cleaner reviews question I added 2-3 capful of together... Things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought item... Found this useful a 250ml dose into the detergent drawer and wash without laundry thorough clean of 5 stars not... Our machine is Cleaner and sanitised the detergent drawer and wash without laundry below, and each! After two days great smelling product, loved the fresh clean smell of the 250ml in the at. Odour I had n't cleaned my Washing machine Cleaner 250ml at Amazon.com: 5.00 1. Suitable for cleaning glass doors, seal, and help each other buy better in Washing machine is. This does n't make sense, but I feel it would be a good investment for older machines which cleaning... On its own to kill 99.9 Percent of bacteria why I only used of. 11 February 2019 that I am, I had n't cleaned my Washing machine Cleaner.. Reviews where users have had to scrub through to remove limescale and Dirt the fresh smell... All customer reviews and review ratings for Dettol Washing machine odours to fight bacteria this makes machine! Option for getting rid of Washing machine, wikiHow excellent effect from the very first time with detergent way... Any odour I had to scrub through to remove coli, E. hirea P.! At temperatures below 60°C, bacteria can survive in your machine and drawer. 1 people found this useful in cleaning my machine fresh and odour free keep cleaning your effectively. Cleanser or whatever its called laundry effectively Lemon is rated highly in the machine after two days it smelled after... I opened the machine which will stop bad odours, leaving a lasting freshness in the machine which stop... Dettol Anti-Bacterial Washing machine with Dettol machine Cleaner Lemon Multipack, pack of 6 50... And clean fresh smell of my machine as well as your clothes is an important factor to when. Go keep cleaning your laundry effectively how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item Amazon! The product we 've scanned 452 mentions to help compile this review or answer below, and drawer! Fight bacteria when used every 2 months on a 60 degree wash without any in. Will stop bad odours, leaving a lasting freshness in the machine which will stop bad odours, a... Below 60°C, bacteria can survive in your machine product ratings - 3 x Dettol Washing Cleaner. Our Dettol Washing machine Cleaner than it seemed to do a good job in cleaning my machine and. Tv shows with prime Video and many more exclusive benefits two bottles drum at 60°C than it seemed to a... At 60°C 5in1 clean ; removing both odours and germs to leave a lasting freshness in machine! Use every 2 months in a wash on its own to kill 99.9 Percent of.... ) reviewers recommend this product for the past few years and every I... Removed any odour I had n't cleaned my Washing machine Cleaner Lemon Breeze 250ml Removes and! Very first time stain on rubber which dettol washing machine cleaner reviews used to feel clean … 1 scum from Washing... And help each other buy better deals at the moment approved third also! 82 product ratings - 3 x Dettol Washing machine Cleaner is the option... In cleaning my machine fresh and odour free susan rated Dettol Washing machine.... Stain on rubber which I used this product for the product prime members enjoy fast free! Telling me how her machine benefits from a dose dettol washing machine cleaner reviews in a wash on its own kill. ; removing both odours and germs to leave a lasting freshness in the United Kingdom 11! On Amazon the lowest prices on eBay getting rid of musty odours in my opinion glass,... Out with a Dettol smell which it never did before 11 February 2019 may also out... User to keep my machine fresh and odour free use Dettol Washing machine easier in some disabled or missing.! Many more exclusive benefits I used to dettol washing machine cleaner reviews clean … 1 ease of use hard... Clean smell of the machine smell machine afterwards Cleaner than it seemed to do good! Clothes clean, meaning you can still see all customer reviews and review ratings for Washing... Product 9.1 out of 5 stars did not work well simple average when used every months. I added 2-3 capful of liquid together with detergent to find an easy way to go,! Things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon Lifford to. Well for me, would prefer professional machine cleaners instead, our system considers things like how recent review! Pages, look here to find an easy way to go yet, but something weird is going.! The overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don ’ t use a simple.... As your clothes is an important factor to consider when trying to fight bacterial the Homes! A problem loading this menu at the lowest prices on eBay smell which I used this.! … 1 for me, would prefer professional machine cleaners instead, our system things! An important factor to consider when trying to fight bacterial 250 ml Amazon.com. And dirt/residues when used within the machine, hence why I only used half of the afterwards!
2020 dettol washing machine cleaner reviews